Earliest Memories

So a lot of people have asked me before “What’s your earliest memory of being interested in spanking or the kink lifestyle?” My answer to that is; I really don’t remember the exact moment, I just remembered that it was at a very very young age.

I remember that the subject in itself was very fascinating and probably has something to do with the location, being in California or just the time (late 80’s, early 90’s) when parenting was taking a turn, but there wasn’t a lot of spanking going on, but in between being banned in schools and just the different parenting practices of the adults that I grew up with, spanking was just not a common occurrence…more like a myth. It was around 4-5 years old, yes that young, when I realized that I enjoyed playing different role playing games with the my friends and neighbors, and strangely enough, I always have enjoyed being the one that was tied up and had to be rescued, or kidnapped and held for ransom, things of that sort. Spanking wasn’t actually a common occurrence in my neighborhood and probably the one or two times that I actually even heard about the scenario happening I would be strangely fascinated by the stories.

I was around 8 years old when the movie (based on the Anne Rice novel) Exit to Eden with Rosie O’Donnell, Dan Aykroyd and Dana Delany came out. I remember my mother watching it on HBO when I was 8 years old and I doubt she had any idea I was watching it behind her back because obviously that wasn’t a movie for children! The moment that set off of the proverbial light bulb in my head was the scene where Dana Delaney gave a hairbrush spanking to the main character Elliott, and made him admit that he like to be spanked. The best part about that was Dana Delany’s character Miss Lisa, showing Elliot that it was okay to be different and to like things that weren’t necessarily supposed to be liked. I think that scene in that movie change my life forever. Yes I was 8 years old, and yes I was very young but I remember that moment to this day in crystal clarity.

Obviously the coming of the internet in households showed a lot of us at the time that our fascinations, curiosities and likes were not something to be ashamed of or feared.

But that’s how it all started for me how about you? What were some of the earliest memories that you have? Please feel free to leave a comment and let us know! Until next time, happy spanking!

image

Exit to Eden (1994)

image

The movie scene that changed my life!

image

Dana Delaney was gorgeous in this movie!

