At Long Last…Here I am!

Well hi there fellow Spankos, bet you never thought you would hear from me again did you?  You thought WRONG! :)

I’m here to report that I’m alive and well and obviously I have not been around to give you the update that I successfully redeployed from Afghanistan and I’m currently residing in Fort Hood, Texas.  I had several issues once I got back that needed to be addressed before I could do anything, (including blogging about my favorite subject!) but I’m here to say that I am back and I don’t plan on leaving anytime soon.  If you have been bummed about my absence (I don’t know why you would be!) then I will tell you that I’m not going anywhere and I will still be updating regularly.

I have been spending the last couple months trying to get my life back into order after I’ve returned home and that included moving into a new 2 bedroom apartment and trying to get finances in order.  I still do not have regular internet hooked up, hence why my lack of posting…wasn’t like I didn’t want to, and now things are beginning to return to normal.

Although not all things have been easy for me. Last week I found out that my mother passed away suddenly from a heart attack due to a complication of battling diabetes for the last 26 years. I was very close to her and this has been very shocking to me since I just lost my father five years ago last month. I just went to her funeral yesterday and I’m currently at her house packing things up to put into storage and to see where things are to go. It’s been a very difficult week or so, but I have had a lot of support from family and friends, especially those in the kink community, and for that I thank them and love them dearly.

So what else is new for me then? Well I am also happy to report that I  have been giving and receving some very stinging spankings recently and they look to keep on coming.  I will try to update you on all the recent sore bottoms being dealt out and who knows?  I may even post some pictures! Stay tuned…

I hope you all are doing very well and please continue to enjoy this little blog of mine as I really enjoy writing it for you.  Have a great evening and happy spankings!

Great picture of Audrey Knight. (Courtesy of spanking360.wordpress.com)

2 Comments

  1. Hey there, Sgt! Welcome back. I have been checking often to see if you have returned. Glad you are back safe and sound.

    Sorry to hear about your mom. Another spanko friend of mine just lost her mother, too. It is a tough thing to go through and the good memories will help ease the grief a bit. It is ok to grieve however you want to. Even soldiers are allowed to grieve, especially for Mom.

    Take care of yourself and thank you for your service.

    Reply

    1. Hey Bobbie Jo, it’s nice to hear from you and I hope all is well! Thank you for your continued support and I hope that I can keep this blog updated regularly so that you can continue to enjoy it.

      I went to my mom’s funeral a couple days ago and it was really a beautiful service and it gave me a lot of closure. The toughest part now is packing up all of her things and deciding what I’m going to keep and what I’m not.

      Again, thanks for the support and hope to hear more from you soon!

      Reply

Leave a comment