A Spanko World!

Take a journey into the world of spanking.

Marks and Bruised Butts…is it for you?

on March 7, 2012

Here is a question that comes up often in the spanking community: What is your opinion of a bruised bottom?

I know a lot of people have a lot of different opinions and different comments;  “Marks can be dangerous”, “You have to really know what you’re doing” etc.   While I totally agree with those two examples, my personal opinion is “if your mind can take it and your body can’t?  It’s all good”.

Now before you start thinking about leaving an angry comment, let me clarify.  I totally agree in 100% safe, sane, and consensual spankings.  If a girl (or boy even) is bucking across your lap, screaming bloody murder before their bottoms even turn pink, yeah I don’t think it’s necessary, or even safe for that person to be spanked to the point of bruising.

But, if you are one of those heavier players out there, and I’ve met a few, that don’t even start feeling things until your butt looks like it went through the meat grinder, then by all means, have at it!  It’s all based on the individual.  Just have to remember to be safe about it and it would probably be a good idea to talk with your Top about it and make sure he/she knows what they’re doing beforehand.  Gotta always play it safe people, right? 

So what are your thoughts?  Are bruised and marked up butts the thing for you?  Drop me a comment and let me know, would love to hear your thoughts on the subject.  As for me, absolutely!  I have a lot of respect for someone who has a higher tolerance and is willing to take that amount of pain to be able to show off interesting and sometimes colorful marks.  I’ve always said to people, if I could take a spanking to where I would end up with a well-marked bottom, I would wear it with pride knowing that I could take that much and keep on going.  :)

Anyways, hope everyone is having a good week.  Starting to get busy over here.  Believe it or not, I actually saw three people wearing the unit patch of our replacement unit!  That’s when you know there is light at the end of the tunnel.  Still not feeling 100%, so I should take my butt to bed.  Hope everyone has a great morning and a happy Wednesday!


8 responses to “Marks and Bruised Butts…is it for you?

  1. Bobbie Jo says:

    Personally, I don’t like seeing stuff like the second, third, and last pictures. I have come to accept the fact there are hard players out there who want to be marked. I don’t.

    Having said that, the first time Dana spanked me, I did have bruising and it didn’t show up until the next day. I was sore for four days, too. :-) Since then, I have only had very small marks and practically no soreness! Who would have thought? I do expect the next time I see her, though, I will probably be sore again because a lot of time will have passed.

    • Jon Welts says:

      Thanks for your comment Bobbie Jo! Yes, I certainly have no doubt Dana spanked you good and hard for a bruise or two, yikes! I’m anxiously awaiting the time when I get to visit her later this summer. I imagine I’ll be feeling that same soreness for a few days afterwards!

  2. Not a huge fan of bruises prefer a nice glow of red, but each to their own.

    • Jon Welts says:

      Thanks for your comment Country Spanker! Yes, I do know what you mean by a nice glow and I really like seeing that too. I just have a lot of respect for those heavier players out there that can take marks like that. Pretty intense. Cya around!

  3. Dave says:

    I’m not at all into bruising whatsoever and not at all into those pix whatsoever. Just my 2 cents.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 513 other followers

